Stay Wild Magazine Release Party

welcomein.jpg

Remember my prior post about Mori? I mentioned something about Stay Wild… And a certain magazine release party?!

For a recap, Mori is a quirky store showcasing different local brands. Stay Wild is a free adventure magazine produced in Portland, Oregon. On Friday, April 1st, Stay Wild celebrated the release of their latest issue at Mori. (and it was not an April Fools’ prank) There was also live music performed by TV Microwave ,  Wicked His Slush slushies and a coloring station!

Basically, it was an awesome night. Think of music that was so loud you could barely think, but with Pinterest-worthy dressed friends still trying, while also drinking slushies and ooing and aahing at the wicked band and the super cool magazine.

I am not someone who goes to parties, much less magazine release parties. It was a snap decision, the only reason someone as introverted as I am would ever go to a party willingly… But I am glad I overcame this and went, it truly was amazing to see so many creative minds gathering and having a good time. I want to be a part of something like this. I like to think I sort of am a part of it, observing, documenting and sharing with people like you. 🙂

Sorry this post is so late, I hope you had a great week!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These pictures are not the best, blame it on the lighting or my novice skills. I do believe, however, that they capture the vibe from the night. 

This entry was published on April 15, 2016 at 6:31 pm. It’s filed under Adventures, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Stay Wild Magazine Release Party

  1. Looks super fun and love the sign “come in, we’re awesome”
    😎

    Like

Leave a Reply

