Street Art: Part 1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gooooood Morning everyone!

Street art is defined as “any art developed in public spaces; it is often used to distinguish modern public-space artwork from traditional graffiti.”

For me, street art is an incredible expression of creativity to convey a message. What message? That is up to you.

I have long been intrigued by Pow Wow’s collection of street art hidden in Honolulu. Two hours and 190 photos later, I was reasonably sure I had completed the ultimate hide-and-seek game. Of course, there is more murals to discover, but that is the fun of this game, it never ends. Not to mention, next year more artists will be coming to Oahu to create even more murals. Best game ever. 

My favorite mural is the one with the angel boy and the fish creature, how amazing is that? I had such a difficult time finding a good angle and I still don’t think I did this work of art any justice. Oh well, I am just glad that you have the opportunity to see these creations!

What is your opinion on street art?

This entry was published on June 9, 2016 at 9:32 pm. It’s filed under Adventures, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

